If you desire to file for divorce in the State of Arkansas, you will need to file a complaint for divorce in the county in which you reside. The law requires that you have been a resident of the state for at least 60 days prior to filing for divorce in the State of Arkansas. You will file the divorce at the circuit clerk’s office in the county in which you reside. There is a $165.00 filing fee for filing the divorce. After the divorce is filed, the opposing party will need to be served a copy of the divorce complaint along with a summons. Service will need to be made through an authorized process server of the county, sheriff’s deputy, or can be perfected through certified mail with restricted delivery. Once the opposing party has been served, they have 30 days from receipt of proper service to file a responsive pleading or they are in default.